gpsc

Google 01

Search This Website

Friday, 16 April 2021

What Happens to Those Who Die, Their Facebook Account?

Any person can be a victim of any untoward at any time. Is it or not? In such a situation, you have thought what will happen to your Facebook? Will he stay like this all his life? Have you ever thought what can you do to the old Facebook account of someone close to whom you have lost with great grief?

Legacy contact


Keeping a ‘legacy contact’ is the best option to maintain your account on Facebook. Your legacy contact can manage your account after your death. They can change your profile picture, post ‘pin’ on your timeline and reply to friend request. However, they are not allowed to post anything or see your messages.


What does Facebook do with the account of dead people?


Facebook memorializes the accounts of the dead. That is, their account is not deleted. Rather, people can save the memories of the dead person, so keeps their posts and photos saved.


In the memorialized account, ‘remembering’ is added in front of the person’s name. That means they are being remembered. If the dead person has kept his timeline open for people’s posts, then people can also post on their timeline.

ગુજરાતીમાં વાંચો

The memorialized accounts do not appear in ‘People You May Know’ or Friend’s Appearance, nor do people present in their friend list get the notification of their birthday. If the dead person has created a page of which he is the only admin, then the page is deleted as soon as the news of the death is received. the dead person has set a ‘legacy contact’, then he can change the account.


If you want your account deleted after death?. Then go to the option with legacy contact and select ‘Request Account Deletion’.

No comments:

Post a Comment